Eclipse soundtrack goes Brit indie again…

Last week, team of the third part of Twilight saga, Eclipse, unveiled the sound of their movie…Again it will go indie all the way. Stephenie Meyer fetish band Muse is still there with a brand new song called Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever). Apart from them, Brits are strongly represented with Florence and the Machine and her cosmic sound,  Fanfarlo, electro dubstep artist UNKLE and Bat For Lashes teaming up with genius producer/singer/songwriter Beck. And an honourable mention to Metric. The Toronto band wrote a brand new song which will be available on June 8th.

Full tracklisting below:
1. Metric—“Eclipse (All Yours)”
2. Muse—“Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever)”
3. The Bravery—“Ours”
4. Florence + The Machine—“Heavy In Your Arms”
5. Sia—“My Love”
6. Fanfarlo—“Atlas”
7. The Black Keys—“Chop And Change”
8. The Dead Weather—“Rolling In On A Burning Tire”
9. Beck and Bat For Lashes—“Let’s Get Lost”
10. Vampire Weekend—“Jonathan Low”
11. UNKLE—“With You In My Head” (feat. The Black Angels)
12. Eastern Conference Champions—“A Million Miles An Hour”
13. Band of Horses—“Life On Earth”
14. Cee Lo Green—“What Part of Forever”
15. Howard Shore—“Jacob’s Theme”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s